Dec 8, 2018

Co-Scholastic Achievers

The Khaitan School, Noida celebrated its 22nd  Annual Prize Distribution and Cultural function on 8th Dec.2018. Distinguished guest Padamshree Geeta Mahalik , Internationally renowned Odishi Exponent graced the occasion and gave away the scholastic and co-scholastic proficiency awards to the deserving students. The function started with the annual report wherein the Head Boy Aryan  and Head Girl Prerona Saikia drew the attention of the audience to the fact that the educational environment in The Khaitan School was engaging, enabling and was abuzz with energy and enthusiasm. In their address they highlighted the achievements of the students who lived up to the school motto of ‘Excellence in Education’. Under the expert, creative guidance and close monitoring of Mrs.SL Gupta, Education Director the mood of the evening was set by senior school students presenting the English play ‘42nd Street ’ adapted  and choreographed by the English and Dance departments and a Hindi Musical Ballet ‘Amrapali’ composed by the Hindi Department and choreographed by the Dance department, taking the audience into the visual depiction of emotions and drama. The spectacular visual effects and graphics prepared by the Computer Department added colours to the electrifying performances, The spectacular performances by the young ones were indeed a visual treat for one and all and left the audience spell bound. The grandeur of the sets designed by the school art faculty added to the brilliant presentation. The awesome performance was given a thunderous applause by the audience. Mr. Gangesh Khaitan, Chairman conveyed his wishes and blessing for a successful programme, Mr. Vedant Khaitan and Education Director, Mrs. S.L. Gupta expressed their appreciation on the excellence & precision of both the English & Hindi production.

Principal, Mrs. D.Kaur welcomed the guests and applauded the students and teachers for their hard work in putting up a brilliant show.

Please follow and like us:


© The Khaitan School 2017